Faculty & Staff

CA headshot 2016

Carol Ann Courneya

Associate Professor, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Faculty of Medicine

Email: courneya@mail.ubc.ca

Phone: 604-822-8245

Website

Cathryn Ellis

Senior Instructor, UBC Midwifery Program and PhD Candidate, SFU Global Health

Email: cathy.ellis@ubc.ca

Phone: 604-822-0352

Website

Marc Foggin_1

J Marc Foggin

Honorary Research Associate at the Insitute of Asian Research, UBC

Email: marc.foggin@ucentralasia.org; marc.foggin@gmail.com

Website

Michael J. Griffin

Assistant Professor, Classics and Philosophy

Email: michael.griffin@ubc.ca

Website

2014-06-09 16.25.59 copy visa(1)

Videsh Kapoor

Clinical Assistant, Department of Family Practice
Director, Division of Global Health, Department of Family Practice
Global Health Theme Leader, UBC Medical Undergraduate Medical Program, Faculty of Medicine
Co-Founder, UBC Global Health Initiative

Website

April Liu

Andrew W. Mellon Postdoctoral Curatorial Fellow for Asia (MOA)

Email: april.liu@ubc.ca

cropped-Anne-Murphy-Profile2

Anne Murphy

Associate Professor, Punjabi Language, Literature and Sikh Studies

Email: anne.murphy@ubc.ca

Phone: 604-822-5185

Website

Fuyubi Nakamura

Curator, Asia, Museum of Anthropology and Associate Member of the Departments of Anthropology and Asian Studies

 Email: fuyubi.nakamura@ubc.ca 

Website

Gunilla Oberg

Professor, IRES. Director, First-year Seminar in Science

Email: goberg@ires.ubc.ca

Website

DSC_0124

Kapil Dev Regmi

Lecturer, Department of Educational Studies, UBC

Email: kapil.regmi@alumni.ubc.ca

Website

Jean-Francoise (Mickey) Rostoker

BA, MD, CCFP, FCFP, Associate Clinical Professor/Family Practice/University of British Columbia/Vancouver/Canada
Assistant Clinical Professor/Family Medicine/University of Saskatchewan/Regina/Canada

Email: mrostoker@gmail.com

Phone: 306-539-9380

Adheesh Sathaye

Associate Professor, Sanskrit Literature and South Asian Folklore 

Email: adheesh.sathaye@ubc.ca

Phone: 604 822 5188

Website

 

Ben Wood

Affiliated Faculty, Asian Studies

Email: benjaminwood@langara.ca