Graduate Students

 

 

Emily Amburgey

PhD Candidate, Anthropology 

Emailemily.amburgey@ubc.ca

Website 

 

Pramila Khatri Chhetri

Graduate Student, Faculty of Forestry, UBC

Email: kcpramila1@hotmail.com

 

Patrick Dowd

PhD Student, Anthropology

Graduate Student Coordinator 

Email: patrickjdowd@alumni.ubc.ca

 

 

Kia Dullemond

MD Student, Faculty of Medicine, UBC

Email: kiadullemond@alumni.ubc.ca

 

IMG_5817

Ryan Gauvin

PhD Candidate, Department of Art History, Visual Art and Theory, UBC

Email: rmgauvin@gmail.com

Website

 

Vishal Gupta

Graduate Student, Faculty of Education 

Email: vishal.gupta@ubc.ca

 

Chulthim Gurung

MA Student, Department of Asian Studies, UBC

Email: ewamaya01@gmail.com

 

 

Yujie Ji

PhD Candidate, Department of Anthropology, UBC

Email: yujie.ji@alumni.ubc.ca

Website

 

 

McDowell Profile Photo Iceland-3

Graham McDowell

PhD Candidate, Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability, UBC

Email: grahammcdowell@gmail.com

Website

 

 

Saori Ogura

PhD Student, Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy, UBC

Email: saori.ogura@ubc.ca

Website

 

Sah

Pramod Kumar Sah

PhD candidate, Department of Language and Literacy Education, UBC 

Email: pramod@mail.ubc.ca

 

 

Roselynn Verwoord

PhD Candidate, Department of Educational Studies, UBC

 Email: rverwoor@uvic.ca

 Website

 

 

Tsering D. Watermeyer

PhD Candidate, School of Social Work, UBC

Email: czhuoga@mail.ubc.ca

 

If you are a graduate student with research interests in the Himalaya region and would like to be listed as a member of our network, please send us an email at himalaya.arts@ubc.ca with the following information: Full name; Position (faculty, graduate student, post-doc etc.); Phone number (optional); Email (optional); Website (optional); and a photograph.